Kemper's Blog Page


Kemper's Blogs

May 07, 2007 From Mocha... remembering Kemper
May 02, 2007 Pet Loss Candel Ceremony
Jan 28, 2007 Rest In Peace Kemper
Nov 02, 2006 Happy Birthday to ME!!!
Oct 27, 2006 A Good Cause
Oct 19, 2006 How do you say Chnichilla in Japanese?
Oct 06, 2006 Bye Bye Bye
Oct 04, 2006 Dancing Chins
Sep 15, 2006 Yay to New Friends!
Sep 14, 2006 Chinchillas Unite!
Sep 11, 2006 God Bless America
Sep 08, 2006 Vote Kemper 06
Sep 07, 2006 Stray Dog Blues 2
Aug 28, 2006 Stray Dog Blues

Back to Kemper's Profile

Pet Loss Candel Ceremony

Wednesday May 02, 2007 09:20:00 PM

On May 7th (Monday) Kemper wil be remebered with other beloved pets during the Candel Ceremony via the website Pet Loss (http://www.petloss.com/). Info Below! So please join us on Mon evening at 10pm by lighting a candel for Kemper and all the other pets on The Rainbow Bridge List... and feel free to add to the list. On Monday evenings all across the globe we light candles in memory of our pets. It is a very healing ritual with no adherence to any religion or creed, just a simple lighting of candles to bring us all together. While there is an on-line Ceremony in our Chat Room every Monday, the Candle Ceremony does not have to be done on-line. Each of us can light our candles in our own way, and privately, but since we share a common love and since most of us do light them at the same time, we are joined in love and in spirit. Candle lighting times are as follows... In USA: 10 PM Eastern 9 PM Central 8 PM Mountain 7 PM Pacific 6 PM Alaska 5 PM Hawaii In Europe: Central Europe - 10:00 PM GMT UK - 9:00 PM GMT Australia (West Coast) - 6 PM Australia (East Coast) - 8 PM New Zealand - 9 PM

Post Comment

If you wish to post comments. You must first log in.

Comments


Posted By: Kemper 2007/05/07 10:13:25 PM
Dear Mom, Thank You! The candel ceremony you had for me was sooooo beautiful! Knowing you will love me always makes it easy for me to wait for you over the rainbow bridge.

Posted By: 2007/05/05 07:57:02 PM
I'll have to tell my mama ab the candle ceremony...She has 3 babies {pet babies } up there Including me, I've been at the rainbow bridge since April 23rd 2007

Posted By: Perdi 2007/05/03 09:36:45 AM
Hi, Kemper. I am at the bridge, too, I will look for you. I have been here 2 years & 2 days now. My human best friend goes to the candle ceremony every Monday.

Posted By: Belle 2007/05/02 11:39:22 PM
This sounds like a wonderful ceremony. Thank you for sharing.



You must be at least 18 years of age to use this service Need help? Have a question? Suggestion? Email us at petster@petster.com.
Please take a moment to read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. Copyright © 2003-2018 Petster.com, All Rights Reserved